7-Day Cabbage Soup Diet

10996307_10202267512409568_6256544682815604119_n

With Passover quickly approaching; I know I will be surrounded by family, food, and more food. When it comes to such a rich holiday where the eating is hard core everyday, I like to enter the holiday a few pounds lighter.

My solution is a 7-day cabbage soup diet. This diet helps cut calories, bad sugar, and starches. This is one of the lighter diets that is recommended to try to kick start your metabolism into a healthier cycle. The best part about cabbage soup is that you can eat as much of it as you want, whenever you want (even at night) and you will not gain extra pounds. I personally do not like to be kept hungry while dieting; I simply cannot starve myself while running around all day and interacting with my clients so this is my ideal solution.

I will be keeping this diet for 7 days and then responsibly indulging in the goodness Passover has to offer. Keeping a balanced diet after the holiday is key to keeping the weight off. There are many recipes that you can search for but one in particular that I like comes from Divas Can Cook and features a soup that is loaded with tons of veggies.

Try out the diet and let me know your results! I’ll keep everyone posted on my progress from diet to holiday and back again đŸ™‚

Find me and message on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

